Skip to main content
Civil Service

Civil Service Awards: Last two weeks to nominate your team

Posted by: , Posted on: - Categories: Our Civil Service

Sir Bob Kerslake at Civil Service Awards 2013

Nominations close for this year's Civil Service Awards in two weeks, 25 July, so there's still time to get put your team forward for an award. If you're not sure how or even why you should nominate, Sir Bob has taken to camera on his blog to encourage us all to get involved this year.

There's plenty of choice this year as there are 14 categories to choose from:

  • The Policy Award
  • The Analysis and Use of Evidence Award
  • The Digital Award
  • The Project and Programme Management Award
  • The Commercial Award
  • The Dame Lesley Strathie Operational Excellence Award
  • The Communication Award
  • The Skills Award
  • The Professional of the Year Award
  • The Leadership Award
  • The Excellence in Civil Service Reform Award
  • The International Award
  • The Supporting Enterprise and Growth Award
  • The Volunteering Award
  • The Innovation Award

If you need further help why not read 2013 winner Conrad Bird's top tips for writing the perfect nomination, or get some inspiration from some of our other previous winner's stories.

Sharing and comments

Share this page